## MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE MEMBER FOR EDUCATION & CHILDREN'S SERVICES AND ADVISORY PANEL

## Agenda item I: Declarations of interest.

The following Members and Co-optees declared a general personal interest in the items on the agenda:

Councillor Runciman – Governor of Joseph Rowntree School, Governor at New Earswick Primary School and Trustee of the Theatre Royal. Councillor Aspden – Member of the National Union of Teachers (NUT). Teacher at Norton College, Malton, North Yorkshire.

Councillor D'Agorne – Governor of Fishergate School, Employee of York College Student Services (Information Advice & Guidance for Young People). Has a daughter at All Saints School.

Councillor Firth – Governor of Wigginton Primary School and wife is a member of the National Association of Head Teachers (NAHT)

Councillor Gunnell – has a son at York College Councillor Merrett – has a child at St Paul's Primary School and is a member

of the York Chinese Cultural Association.

Councillor Brooks – is a member of the Association of Teachers and Lecturers and she is a lecturer at City College Manchester

Councillor Alexander – is an employee at York St John's University.

## Co-opted statutory members

Dr D Sellick – Governor of Derwent Infant & Junior School Mr J Bailey – Governor of Huntington Secondary School and LEA Governor of Huntington Primary School

## Co-opted non-statutory members

Ms F Barclay – Teacher at All Saints School and ATL Branch Secretary for City of York.

Mrs J Ellis – Governor of Burton Green Primary School and Governor of Canon Lee School.

Mrs A Burn – Headteacher and Governor of Yearsley Grove Primary School. Secretary of the York branch of the NAHT

Ms B Reagan is a teacher at Joseph Rowntree School. SENCO, Secretary of the York Association of the National Union of Teachers.

Mr M Thomas is the secretary of the York Association of National Association of Schoolmasters and Women Teachers (NASUWT).